Event Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
FUTURES FORUM: How Can We Evolve Legal Services Regulation to Increase Access to Justice and Spur Innovation in Legal Service Delivery?
Zoom Video Conference
2635 4 Mile Rd., P.O. Box 44624
Racine, WI 53404-7013
United States
224-337-9033

View additional information
Tuesday, June 07, 2022, 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST
Category: Open Access Virtual Meeting

Legal services are generally too expensive and difficult to procure for many consumers. And many companies would welcome greater value and innovation from their legal services providers. To address these challenges, some jurisdictions are seeking to increase access to justice and spur innovation in legal service delivery through regulatory sandboxes, non-lawyer ownership of legal service providers, the licensing of legal paraprofessionals, and other evolutions. Our panelists, who are ground-breaking innovators in the field of legal services regulation, will discuss the current state of play, the results of recent experiments in the evolution of legal services regulation, and potential next steps.

Panelists:

  • Deno Himonas, Partner, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
  • Crispin Passmore, Founding and Managing Director, Passmore Consulting
  • Lucy Ricca, Director of Policy and Programs for the Center on the Legal Profession, Stanford Law School
  • Chris Boyd, Chief Operating Officer, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati 

 

6 pm UK /1 pm ET / noon CT / 11 am MT / 10 am PT


Contact: Debbie O'Connell, [email protected] or 224.337.9033